My continuance of ‘Bashō worship’

Standard

It has been a few months since I have been active on my blog, and for that, I apologize. During these past few hectic months, though, I still made the time to indulge in Haiku. I even found some time, mainly while lying in bed, to finish reading a wonderful book which I recommend to anyone interested in Haiku, generally, and Matsuo Bashō, specifically: “Basho: the Complete Haiku” by Jane Reichhold.

Reichhold, an accomplished and informed English-language Haiku poet, as well as a fluent Japanese speaker, personally translated the entirety of Bashō’s poems. This book is well worth the read, even if you already have a Bashō collection. It has reinvigorated me on my walk along the Haiku no michi. More posts to come: new year, fresh start.

2 thoughts on “My continuance of ‘Bashō worship’

Leave a Reply

